Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center


Heinz History Center
  Heinz History Center  
 
Events


Click an event to continue:

Holiday Membership Discount: 25% Off a History Center Membership
Friday, Nov. 28, Saturday, Nov. 29, and Sunday, Nov. 30

Holiday Membership Special: Receive a Free Heinz Mug with Membership
Monday, Dec. 1 - Sunday, Dec. 7

A Conversation With David McCullough, David Hawley, and Andy Masich
Tuesday, Dec. 2 • 11 a.m. - noon
Heinz History Center

Guided Tour: Dave Hawley in Treasures of the Arabia
Wednesday, Dec. 3 • 11 a.m. - noon
Heinz History Center

Veterans Breakfast Club’s Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
Saturday, Dec. 6, 2014 • 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Hop Into History: Pittsburgh on the Move
Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014 • 10:30 - 11:15 a.m.
Heinz History Center

Holiday Heritage Workshop
Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014 • 6:30 – 7:30 p.m.
Museum Conservation Center

Healthy Heritage Cooking
Saturday, Dec. 13, 2014 • noon
Senator John Heinz History Center, Weisbrod Kitchen Classroom

Saturday Speaker Series: Stephen Foster and the Birth of American Pop Music
Saturday, Dec. 13, 2014 • 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

Books in the 'Burgh: Book Signing with Dave Crawley
Saturday, Dec. 20 • 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Heinz History Center • Museum Shop Book Room

For Educators: Regional Differences in Slavery: A Primary Source Approach
Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015 •
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: Social Studies and STEM Integration
Thursday, Feb. 5, 2015 • 5 - 8 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: The Economy of 18th Century Western Pennsylvania
Thursday, Feb. 26, 2015 • 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Fort Pitt Museum

Excellence in Practice: A Social Studies Teaching Conference
Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015
Senator John Heinz History Center

History Uncorked: We Can Do It!
Friday, March 6, 2015 • 7 -11 p.m.
Heinz History Center

Housing Solutions for Your Paper Collections
Thursday, March 12, 2015 • 9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: Preserving the Personal: Stories Scrapbooks Tell and How to Preserve Them
Thursday, March 26, 2015 • 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center & Museum Conservation Center

For Educators: World War II: Life on the Homefront
Thursday, Apr. 30, 2015 • 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Senator John Heinz History Center

For Educators: Forging Freedom: Pittsburgh’s Wartime Steel Industry
Saturday, May 16, 2015 • 10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Rivers of Steel Bost Building and Carrie Blast Furnace


Printable View

 
History Center Hours
10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Daily
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
E-Newsletters
Subscribe for the latest updates on new exhibits, events, membership, and more!
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
Heinz History Center
© 2014 Senator John Heinz History Center
1212 Smallman Street | Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412-454-6000 | Contact Us | Directions | Site Map
In association with the Smithsonian Institution  Heinz History Center
Site engineered by Chemistry